Topics Topics Edit Profile Profile Help/Instructions Help Member List Member List  
Search Last 1|3|7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

Unable to upload pictures to my web s...

Blackthorne Discussion Group » Blackthorne Basic » Unable to upload pictures to my web space for eBay: Error 530 « Previous Next »

Start New Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  Start New Thread        

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Peter Nunes (rushton)
Username: rushton

Post Number: 1
Posted on Thursday, February 02, 2012 - 12:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post

I've been using Basic for many years now, with no problem. Now, after a 1 year hiatus, I am once again attempting to list things on eBay. I've updated to the latest version, etc., but I can't get pictures to go from the listing template up to my web space- the ftp function isn't working. When I go to "options", and test the connection, I repeatedly get an error message that states "ftp protocol error: 530" Peter Nunes cannot log in. I've reset passwords, username, etc., and worked with Godaddy support, all to no avail. What can I do? eBay support has been no help whatsoever, despite well over an hour on the phone and live chat with them. Thanks.

B. A. Murry (bam)
Username: bam

Post Number: 14452

Posted on Thursday, February 02, 2012 - 12:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post

......ftp protocol error: 530" Peter Nunes cannot log in. I've reset passwords, username, etc., and worked with Godaddy support,

Assume you do have available space there.
Checked current firewall settings with eB? Help-Support-Connection.

No problem?

List exactly your Picture Host entries.
With screenshots of the tabs. Post jpgs using the Upload Attachment button.

Any old pics at your host site now? URLs?

Peter Nunes (rushton)

Post Number: 2
Posted on Thursday, February 02, 2012 - 01:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post